Skip to main content

We’re happy to announce Newswire has acquired HeadTalker!

From the beginning of HeadTalker, we have always placed the comments and happiness of our community first and we believe with this acquisition, we’ll continue to build out our vision for social media virality for brand campaigns as well as improving the opportunities to our user base.

Newswire and HeadTalker are committed to create new and better ways to take a social media message viral.

For now, HeadTalker with continue to function as it does today. Your Headtalker account and campaigns will continue as normal and we’ll be providing more details on upcoming plans for Headtalker in the coming weeks.

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Team HeadTalker and Newswire

Responsive image
Rising Empire: Part 1

By C S Woolley

Created 37 | Supported 378

25 of 25



Social Reach


Ended 08/02/2016

"Rising Empire: Part 1 #Gift Set - #paperback, three #postcards, A3 map, #ebook & p&p £16.95 #indiesff #steampunk"

— C S Woolley and
other supporters

Share | How It Works | Embed

Rising Empire: Part 1 is the first book in the Chronicles of Celadmore series and the first book in the Rising Empire trilogy. 

This gift set comes with a copy of Rising Empire: Part 1 in paperback format, in digital format, three Chronicles of Celadmore postcards and a copy of the A3 map of Celadmore. Once your order is completed, your digital book will be emailed to you from mightierthanthesworduk [!at]


An empire will rise and nations will fall. 

The nine kingdoms of Celadmore are at war. 

The people suffer under tyrants that strive to gain land and power in the struggle for superiority. Queen Kasnata, the wife of King Mercia Nosfa VI is trapped in a loveless, political marriage, her children are being held hostage by her husband to force her armies to march on his every whim. 

The people of Grashindorph, the capital city of Nosfa, are oppressed by their king and beneath the surface of the city a revolution stirs. As war threatens to tear Celadmore to pieces, Kasnata struggles to bring peace back to the realm, fighting against bribery and corruption to bring hope to all those that are oppressed, as well as those that have been caught in the savagery of warring kings. 

Can the legendary queen, Empress of the Order find the strength to fight knowing the fate of her people rests on her shoulders?


“We assume he has been alone with the queen for the last few days and yet no one seems too concerned about it. He seems to have the trust of a lot of very suspicious individuals. If I were an assassin or a spy, then that is how I would infiltrate our people.” Misna observed with a shrug. 
“You are an assassin, spy and infiltrator.” Amalia said with a raised eyebrow. 
“Then perhaps we should be more mindful of General Bird than we have been.”


The Chronicles of Celadmore (in chronological order)

The Rising Empire Trilogy
1. Rising Empire: Part 1
2. Rising Empire: Part 2 
3. Rising Empire: Part 3 

Shroud of Darkness Trilogy
4. Shroud of Darkness
5. Lady of Fire
6. End of Days

No Campaign Updates. Check Back Sometime Soon.

Created on 2016-07-27 13:21:35